Message Caleb

I have been tutoring since the first summer that I graduated high school in 2010. I tutor in basic mathematics, high school Algebra, high school Geometry, and some high school Trigonometry (basic). I have a degree in Hispanic Studies and I have studied in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and Madrid, Spain so I am able to tutor in all levels of Spanish up to intermediate or advanced-intermediate level. For English, I am able to assist with reading comprehension, phonetic recognition, grammar, vocabulary and other writing skills. I took pre-medicine courses during college, so I am also familiar with the sciences. I have taken college level Chemistry (organic and inorganic) and may be able to assist students with work in those areas as well. I have also taken college-level anatomy and physics and may be able to assist students with lower levels of these subjects. I am a lifelong learner and I love to help students reach their academic goals related to their careers and college entrance. I have also been an SAT Instructor for the Math section only, but I am familiar with the skills required for the English (Verbal) section and will be able to help students improve their skills. I work with all ages of secondary education. I am a Pepperdine Rugby Club Alumni and I love to play basketball and listen to "Dance" genres of music. I am vegetarian and I love vegan food. I will tutor at homes with another adult (21+ years of age) present, but I prefer public places for tutoring (or online). Let me know your tutoring needs!