Message Charissa

I'm an accounting major at Cal Poly Pomona, and I transferred over from University of Hawaii at Manoa. I have always been great at math, it's my favorite subject by far. I grew up with both Spanish and English in my household, and am fluent in both. I took AP Spanish in high school and passed my exam with a 5, and not only does that course require you to excel in the language but it also boosts your writing skills. I've tutored people my age and kids in many different areas: algebra, geometry, calculus, Spanish, English, literature. I started tutoring when I was in middle school helping elementary kids with literature and math. In high school I began to tutor other students in different math classes and helping with English papers. When I moved out to Hawaii lots of people had never met a hispanic person in their life before, and it was such a fascinating experience getting others to learn the language and culture. I tutored people in Spanish, a majority which were students at the University completing a general ed requirement. I've had experience with many ages and a variety of subjects. Math and Spanish are two subjects I love to indulge in and help others with.


Cal Poly Pomona, CA, 2021
Bachelors, Accounting

Reviews 1 Verified Review

5 So nice and honest and patient.. She saved my sanity with my son. My son really likes the way she teaches and helps him understand his hw and school work. Thank you so much again! Will definitely be booking with her again!

19 Subjects


Humanities English Language and Composition American Literature


Spanish (1-4)

Language Arts

English Composition Spelling Reading Grammar


Algebra 2 College Algebra Addition / Subtraction Algebra Pre-Algebra Geometry Elementary Math Common Core Math Pre-Calculus Trigonometry Calculus 1