Message Takvor

I'm Takvor Y., a 29 year old male with a true passion for mathematics and science. I have been tutoring for several years now and have had great success with my students, ranging from middle school to college-age, and non-traditional students. I began tutoring by helping other students in my high school classes. In college, I worked as a private math and physics tutor with the Math department at the Technical university of Varna. Subjects ranged from remedial algebra, geometry, trigonometry, to calculus, calculus-based physics, and chemistry. I am great at helping students with homework, and lots of SAT, ACT, and GRE math test preparation. I prefer one-on-one tutoring and enjoy engaging my students with fun and challenging math problems. I like to apply math to real world situations to allow my students to fully understand the relevance and necessity of knowing and using math in their everyday lives. Please contact me about any questions you may have! I look forward to working with you to reaching your GPA and test score goals! Education: Bachelors in Industrial Management and Engineering.


Technical University of Varna, International, 2013
Bachelors, Mathematics

Reviews 0 Verified Reviews

31 Subjects

Business Administration

Economics Finance Marketing


Pre-Algebra Algebra 2 College Algebra Addition / Subtraction Algebra Calculus 2 Calculus 3 Differential Equations Intermediate Algebra Linear Algebra Applied Statistics Geometry Probability Elementary Math Statistics Pre-Calculus Trigonometry Calculus 1

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering


Classical Mechanics Electricity and Magnetism


Chemistry Physics Biology

Test Prep